"Enter the Unknown" now available!

Simulator is the most exciting electronic musician to have hit the scene in recent memory, creating hard-hitting music that spans the gap between dark synthpop and melodic EBM. The project of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania's Ross W. Beall, simulator has already found himself in high demand as a remix artist as well as a live keyboardist, having played with the popular future-pop band Lost Signal, among others.

Cohaagen Music released simulator's debut album, "Enter the Unknown," on May 28, 2002. Featuring 12 solid tracks of precision-crafted electronic perfection, the CD also features guest vocals on several songs by Frank J. Freda of the acclaimed synthpop band Brand New Idol. Overall, this is one album destined to please fans across the entire spectrum of electronic music. Click on the samples below to check it out!

Here's what the critics are saying about simulator's "Enter the Unknown":

Grave Concerns: "Upbeat electronic music with beautiful melodies ... powerful EBM [that is] perfect for dancing. A very strong release for simulator." "Die dahinfließenden Melodiebögen werden von den vorantreibenden Elektrobeats kontrastriert, wodurch irgendwo zwischen Synthipop, trancigem Techno und EBM eine absolut zeitgemäße und faszinierende Art des instrumentalen Elektropop entsteht, die sowohl zum Träumen als auch zum Tanzen anregen kann."

1. Enlighten
2. Revelation (MP3 Sample, .75 MB, 1m04s)
3. Divided (MP3 Sample, .8 MB, 1m08s)
4. Progression
5. Regression
6. Illusion
7. The Ghost of You
8. Dark Horizon
9. Realm
10. Nevermore

bonus tracks
11. Revelation - Epiphany Mix
12. Regression - Lunavox Mix

Download the press sheet for "Enter the Unknown" in PDF format here (120K).

For all the current information on simulator, visit